ING Unseen Talent Award: the Curator's Choice
The show of the ING Unseen Talent Award finalists
ING talent
The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography
Bolotnaya emb, b. 3-1
Выберите билет на указанный день фестиваля. По этому билету можно попасть на все события Photobookfest в этот день.
31 May - 3 June
The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography is happy to host an exhibition of the ING Unseen Talent Award finalists.

Initiated by ING and Unseen, the ING Unseen Talent Award is an exciting initiative focused on fostering new photographic talent. The Award provides an international platform for emerging European artists to present their work on a global scale.

Each year, cultural scouts select a pool of emerging talent from across Europe, from which five top talents are chosen by ING and Unseen. These talents follow an extensive talent programme, whilst creating new work for the ING Collection in response to a chosen theme. The programme includes three coaching sessions by an internationally established artist, as well as a range of workshops with various industry professionals. Previous coaches include the likes of Desiree Dolron, Rineke Dijkstra, Todd Hido and Nadav Kander.

The final works are later presented in an exhibition at Unseen Amsterdam, the leading international event for contemporary photography, hosted each September in Amsterdam. The winner - who receives a production fund of €10.000 -, is selected by an international jury, and is announced at Unseen Amsterdam.

In recent years, themes have included 'Common Ground' (2017), encouraging the discovery of similarities among differences, and 'Fool for Love' (2016), exploring the passion and devotion required to pursue one's dreams. For the exhibition during Photobookfest Moscow, Natalia Grigorieva (Founder and Chief Curator of Lumiere Brothers Center) has handpicked six finalists from the past two years: Andrea Grützner (DE), Alexandra Lethbridge (UK), Thomas Albdorf (AU), Miren Pastor (SP), Tereza Zelenkova (CZ) and Felicity Hammond (UK).


ABOUT ING Art Management

The arts and banking often seem worlds apart. At ING however we have been a passionate supporter of the arts for a long time. Since 1974 we have been acquiring artworks for the ING Collection, installing offices and making exhibitions around the globe, sponsoring cultural institutions and we have initiated art awards. At ING we aim to enhance a culture of innovation and change. And that is where great art and artists come in! We see artists all over the world as true frontrunners and innovators of our time. Their often provoking and insightful views on the world, transferred into their artworks, help us to think about and reflect upon important matters. And at the same time we also want to truly empower these talented artists with a platform, network and expertise to really help in developing their artistic careers.


About UNSEEN

Unseen
is the leading platform for contemporary photography. Exclusively focusing on what's new in the photography world, the platform provides a channel for up-and-coming talent to showcase their work. Unseen brings together the international photography community to discuss and debate the directions in which the photographic medium is evolving. Unseen is a year-round platform, online and offline, with physical events throughout the year with the main event Unseen Amsterdam returning for its seventh edition at the Westergasfabriek in Amsterdam from the 21st to the 23rd of September 2018. Unseen Amsterdam aspires to provide novel and diverse approaches to engage with photography. The event does this through combining programme elements such as the Fair, CO-OP, the Book Market, the Living Room, The Exhibition, Onsite Projects and City Programme.

Photographs
Made by Piece of Cake

© 2018 PHOTOBOOKFEST
The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography
«olotnaya emb. 3-1, Moscow, 119072,
+7 (495) 228-98-78
Subscribe to the Photobookfest newsletter
Рассылка Photobookfest
Подпишитесь и будьте в курсе последних новостей фестиваля

ING Unseen Talent Award: выбор куратора
Выставка финалистов премии ING Unseen Talent Award
ING talent
Центр фотографии
имени братьев Люмьер,
Болотная набережная д. 3, стр.1
Выберите билет на указанный день фестиваля. По этому билету можно попасть на все события Photobookfest в этот день.
31 мая — 3 июня
Центр фотографии имени братьев Люмьер представляет выставку финалистов международной премии «ING Unseen Talent».

«ING Unseen Talent» - премия, которая создаёт возможность для молодых талантливых фотографов Европы представлять свои работы широкой аудитории на международном уровне.

Каждый год специалисты в области искусства и фотографии выбирают несколько молодых художников со всей Европы, пятеро из которых попадают в список финалистов премии ING Unseen. Они проходят обучение по расширенной программе, одновременно работая над созданием произведений на заданную тему для коллекции ING. Программа включает в себя три занятия, которые организуют всемирно известные художники, а также ряд мастерских, проводимых различными профессионалами в области фотографии. В прошлом году в роли наставников выступили такие мастера, как Дезире Долрон, Ринеке Дайкстра, Тодд Хидо и Надав Кандер.

Финальные работы выставляются в рамках Unseen Amsterdam, главного мероприятия в мире современной фотографии, которое ежегодно проводится в сентябре в Амстердаме. Победителя, который получает средства на осуществление своих проектов в размере €10.000, выбирает международное жюри, а его имя объявляют на официальной церемонии на Unseen Amsterdam.

За два последних года премией были предложены такие темы: "Общие основания"(Common Ground) в 2017 году, в рамках которой художники пытались найти то, что нас объединяет среди множества различий, и "Без ума от любви" (Fool for Love) в 2016 году, где предметом работы были страсть и увлеченность, которые нужны, чтобы следовать мечте.

Специально для выставки в рамках фестиваля Photobookfest Наталья Григорьева (основатель и главный куратор Центра фотографии имени братьев Люмьер) лично выбрала работы шести финалистов последних двух лет: Андреа Грютцнер (Германия), Александры Летбридж (Великобритания), Томаса Албдорфа (Австрия), Мирен Пастор (Испания), Терезы Зеленковой (Чехия) и Фелисити Хэммонд (Великобритания).


ING Art Management

Искусство и банковское дело часто кажутся далекими друг от друга мирами. Тем не менее, ING с радостью поддерживает людей искусства уже долгое время. С 1974 года мы приобретаем художественные произведения в нашу коллекцию, открываем офисы, проводим выставки по всему миру и спонсируем культурные учреждения. Мы также стали учредителем премии в области искусств. Мы стремимся взращивать культуру инноваций и перемен. И здесь как нигде важны настоящее искусство и художники! Мы считаем, что творцы во всем мире – всегда новаторы, идущие впереди своего времени. Проницательное и часто вызывающее видение мира, отраженное в их работах, заставляет нас задуматься о важных вещах. В то же время мы хотим обеспечить этим талантливым людям место, окружение и экспертное сопровождение, чтобы помочь им в развитии карьеры в области искусства.


О проекте UNSEEN

Unseen является ведущей платформой современной фотографии. Сосредоточив внимание на новинках в мире фотографии, Unseen дает возможность перспективным талантливым фотографам продемонстрировать свою работу, объединяя художников из разных стран с целью обсуждения направлений развития фотографической среды. Unseen – это платформа, которая круглый год проводит мероприятия, как онлайн, так и в реальной жизни. Ее главное событие, «Unseen Amsterdam», пройдет в седьмой раз с 21 по 23 сентября 2018 года в помещении Westergasfabriek. Unseen Amsterdam стремится к новому и разноплановому подходу к фотографии, осуществляя это с помощью комбинирования различных элементов программы, таких, как Ярмарка, Кооператив, Книжный рынок, Гостиная, Выставка, Мастерские на площадке и Городская программа.

Фотографии
Сделано в Piece of Cake

© 2018 PHOTOBOOKFEST
Центр фотографии имени братьев Люмьер
Болотная набережная, д. 3, стр. 1,
Москва, 119072
+7 (495) 228-98-78
Подпишитесь на рассылку новостей Photobookfest
Рассылка Photobookfest
Подпишитесь и будьте в курсе последних новостей фестиваля