Exhibitions
The short-list of Unseen Dummy Award 2017
Nina Berman / NOOR USA, New Jersey, 4 July 2013
PHOTOBOOKFEST presents an exhibition of finalists of Unseen Dummy Award 2017, which is held in the White hall of the Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography from May 23 until June 3, 2018.

Unseen Dummy Award is a Dutch book dummies contest, giving young photographers and designers from all around the world a unique opportunity to express themselves in the international photography industry. The winner gets an opportunity to publish a photo- book in collaboration with Lecturis. The award is coordinated by Daria Tuminas (Russia/Netherlands).

During the six years of its existence, the Award has gathered a jury of important personalities from the world of contemporary photography, including curator of C/O Berlin Ann-Christin Bertrand, editor-in-chief at The Eyes Magazine Rémi Coignet, chief curator of photography department at the London Gallery Tate Modern Simon Baker. The contest has also become a starting point for many young artists who chose a photo-book as their way to express creative ideas.
The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography
Bolotnaya emb, b. 3-1
May 23 – June 3
As part of the festival PHOTOBOOKFEST 2018, 33 books from the short-list of Unseen Dummy Award 2017 are being presented, and among them, the photo-book of the 2017 winner Małgorzata Stankiewicz "сry of an Echo" dedicated to Białowieža Forest, the last primeval forest in Europe, which can disappear from the face ofEarth by human's fault. The exhibition also includes the project of Japanese artist Miki Hasegawa ""Internal Notebook" ", revealing the subject of domestic abuse. This book was awarded a Special Mention (Separate Mention).

The short-list of Unseen Dummy Award 2017 is presented by the coordinator of the contest Daria Tuminas on May 25 as part of an educational program of the "Weekend with Unseen". And during an artist talk on May 27, the last season winner Małgorzata Stankiewicz is going to share her personal experience, talk about working on the project starting with the development of an idea to its implementation in the book format.

The exhibition has been prepared by PHOTOBOOKFEST 2018 along with Unseen Amsterdam with the support of the Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Russia.


Photographs
Made by Piece of Cake

© 2018 PHOTOBOOKFEST
The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography
«olotnaya emb. 3-1, Moscow, 119072,
+7 (495) 228-98-78
Subscribe to the Photobookfest newsletter

Выставки
Шорт-лист премии Unseen Dummy Award 2017
Laurence Rasti book "There are no homosexuals in Iran", edition patrick frey
Центр фотографии
имени братьев Люмьер,
Болотная набережная д. 3, стр.1
Выберите билет на указанный день фестиваля. По этому билету можно попасть на все события Photobookfest в этот день.
23 мая – 3 июня
PHOTOBOOKFEST представляет выставку финалистов Unseen Dummy Award 2017, которая пройдет в Белом зале Центра фотографии имени братьев Люмьер с 23 мая по 3 июня 2018 года.

Unseen Dummy Award – голландский конкурс книжных макетов, дающий молодым фотографам и дизайнерам со всего мира уникальную возможность заявить о себе в международной индустрии фотографии. Фотокнига победителя публикуется издательством Lecturis. Координатором премии является Дарья Туминас (Россия/ Нидерланды).

За шесть лет своего существования премия приглашала в жюри важных представителей мира современной фотографии, среди которых куратор галереи C/O Berlin Анн-Кристин Бертран, главный редактор журнала The Eyes Реми Коигнет, главный куратор отдела фотографии лондонской галереи Tate Modern Саймон Бейкер, и дала старт многим молодым художникам, избравшим фотокнигу как средство выражения своих творческих идей.
В рамках фестиваля PHOTOBOOKFEST 2018 будет представлено 33 книги, вошедших в шорт-лист премии Unseen Dummy Award 2017, в числе которых фотокнига победителя 2017 года Малгожаты Станкевич «крик эха», посвященная Беловежской пуще - последнему в Европе первобытному лесу, который по вине человека может исчезнуть с лица Земли, а также удостоенный Special Mention (Отдельного упоминания) проект японского художника Мики Хасегава «Внутренний блокнот», с разных ракурсов раскрывающий тему насилия в семье.

Шорт-лист Unseen Dummy Award 2017 представит координатор конкурса Дарья Туминас 25 мая в рамках образовательной программа Уикенд с Unseen. Также 27 мая состоится artist-talk с лауреатом премии последнего сезона Малгожатой Станкевич, в рамках которого художница поделится своим личным опытом, расскажет о работе над проектом, начиная с разработки идеи до реализации ее в формате книги.

Выставка подготовлена фестивалем PHOTOBOOKFEST 2018 совместно с Unseen Amsterdam при поддержке Посольства Королевства Нидерландов в РФ.

Фотографии
Сделано в Piece of Cake

© 2018 PHOTOBOOKFEST
Центр фотографии имени братьев Люмьер
Болотная набережная, д. 3, стр. 1,
Москва, 119072
+7 (495) 228-98-78
Подпишитесь на рассылку новостей Photobookfest
Рассылка Photobookfest
Подпишитесь и будьте в курсе последних новостей фестиваля